Venice in early 1900’s

10 October, 2008

When in Venice there were only rowing boats and my little daughter Grand-grand-mother was young.

venice before

venice before

5 Responses to “Venice in early 1900’s”

  1. Howard Says:

    Lovely Photo, been looking on your site for over a year now…keep up the good work…!
    Pace!


  2. Thank you!
    I’m always surprise to discover how many people deeply love Venice.

  3. Howard Says:

    I live in NYC (for 22 years now) and would leave this city for Venice without ever looking back…! I have been 4 times in the past 6 years…but with the economy as bad as it is, I cannot make it this year…or perhaps next….

    So I continually search the Internet for reminders or visions of my beloved city…Thank you for providing a place for me to go and learn and see. Someday I will wake up there everyday!
    Pace!


  4. We all hope things will go better soon, anyway it’s likely that hotels and restaurants in Venice will lower their prices in the next future, so don’t give up hope.

  5. Annie Says:

    I love this photo! I really enjoy seeing older scenes of Venice so thanks!


Leave a Reply

