What does it mean “Nizioleti”?

12 May, 2009

My English friend Julia has made a very good job writing this “About Venice” page, I’m very surprise from her knowledge of Venice, she also add a very nice Venetian words glossary.
These are the questions she answered:

Q. How much would it cost to take a gondola ride?
Q. Which museums and galleries are considered the most important in Venice?
Q. Is there a website through which I can buy public tourist services in advance?
Q. What are the most important events in the 2009 Venice calendar?
Q. What books about Venice do you recommend?
Q. Can you explain the special Italian/Venetian terms that I may come across while in Venice?
Q. I would like to attend a cookery class in Venice, is this possible?
Q. Which are the best attractions for children in Venice?
Q. Venice with a wheelchair, is it possible?
Q. What is “Acqua Alta” or “High Water” and should I bring Wellington/rubber boots?
Q. Where can I buy food during my stay?

Leave a Reply

